Fuziah Salleh

Mendamba Politik Baru

CONSULTATIONS WITH POLITICAL PARTIES IN ALGIERS

Up till now, I’ve worked with 5 out of 6 political parties, both from the ruling coalition as well as from the opposition. Basically the issues raised by the women from the various parties are similar with regards to organisation of women’s work, leadership training for women as well as working on coalitions. Emel seated on my right (and pictured with me in the city centre) is the intepreter. She’s a journalist and has been very helpful. Soulef on my left is the NDI consultant who’s currently with UNDP. Both of them   has been terrific in ensuring that my messages are understood properly by the women. This is because they speak mainly French and Arabic. Overall the experience has been very enriching for me.

January 11, 2009 - Posted by | Politics

No comments yet.

Leave a comment